NO

I will not live in fear

Afraid to share my feelings or thoughts because maybe they will be too strong too wrong too loud too whatever but baby hear my voice

I will not live in fear

Afraid to go online because you know and I know what you did but I never had a chance to explain so of course I am the one on the wrong but baby I will not hide

I will not live in fear

Afraid that you will leave that my love my heart who I am and have been will not be enough to keep you here but baby that’s your loss

I will not live in fear

Afraid to share my gifts because you although not lacking have nothing going on for you and God forbid one of us should try let alone succeed but baby I will be brave

I will not live in fear

Afraid that I will see you and remember all that I hated about me all that you are gaining thriving achieving seamlessly easily beautifully but baby that ain’t for me

I will not live in fear

Afraid to acknowledge my man my relationship my love because others came before and left their mark but baby I’m the last one I’m the full stop

I will not live in fear

Afraid to be smart because who wants a girl that can think and argue facts or feelings who does not agree with your will/your way but baby your word is not law

I will not live in fear

Leave a Reply

