How do I?

How do I explain the rapid beating of my heart?

The thing that reminds me that I am still alive

How do I explain the sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach?

The dullness that reminds me everything is not okay

How do I explain the tremble in my hand?

The reaching out that reminds me I crave that  human touch

How do I explain the faltering in my steps?

The need to move forward even when I have no strength

How do I explain the tears in my eyes?

The only sign that reminds me how much I still feel inside

How do I explain the shaking in my voice?

The sound that reminds me I have something worth being heard

How do I explain the fear in my eyes?

The look that reminds me to face it and do it anyway

How do I explain the doubts in my head?

The feeling of imminent defeat even before I start?

How do I explain all these?

I can’t.

One thought on “How do I?

Leave a Reply

